Holiday Inn Vienna South

Hoch hinaus am Wienerberg!

Exponierte Lagen ermöglichen vor allem eines: atemberaubenden Weitblick und neue Perspektiven. Das gilt nicht nur in der Natur. Das gilt insbesondere für das unlängst fertiggestellte Holiday Inn Vienna South. Diesem Sprachbild entsprechend gipfelt auch die konzise und farbenfrohe Innenraumgestaltung von Archisphere ganz oben – im öffentlich zugänglichen, ganztägig und abends geöffneten Panoramarestaurant, mit atemberaubender Aussicht. Ein Highlight über den Dächern der Stadt!

Das Restaurant befindet sich im 22. Obergeschoß des neuen Hotel- und Bürohochhauses von Bauherrin Immofinanz und Betreiberin Novum Hospitality Group. Die oberste Ebene der weithin sichtbaren Landmark im Süden Wiens ist dabei mittels Panoramaaufzug zu erreichen – ein Erlebnis für sich – und bietet neben der Perspektive auf heitere Geselligkeit und la bella vista zudem auch Raum für private Dinner und Veranstaltungen.

In den Stockwerken 8 bis 21 befinden sich 201 freundliche, lichtdurchflutete Hotelzimmer, die zeitgenössisch-unprätentiöse Funktionalität mit größtmöglichem Komfort (etwa in der Relax-Ecke) kombinieren. Oktogonale Fliesen in den Bädern und einem der Natur nachempfundenen Farbspektrum geben dem Holiday Inn Vienna South eine exquisite Note. Hier lässt es sich gut schlafen, arbeiten und in die Ferne schweifen.

Mit dem neuen Holiday Inn Vienna South gelingt es Archisphere für Novum Hospitality im mehrfachen Sinne neue Perspektiven zu schaffen. Die Gestaltung der Gastronomie zielt bewusst nicht nur auf die Hotelgäste ab, sondern lädt auch die Menschen, die hier arbeiten oder leben dazu ein, die öffentlichen Bereiche zu nutzen. Die Lobby teilt sich den Eingang mit dem Zugang zum Myhive Office Konzept von Immofinanz und geht fliesend in ein „third place“ Café über, das sich wiederum direkt zur Mall hin öffnet.

 

Fotos © NOVUM

Projekte —Holiday Inn Vienna South

Holiday Inn Vienna South

Aiming high on Wienerberg!

Exposed locations make two things in particular possible: a breathtaking view and new perspectives. And that doesn’t apply solely to the natural surroundings. This is especially true for the recently completed Holiday Inn Vienna South. In accordance with this image, Archisphere’s tightly organized and brightly colored interior design culminates at the top—in the publicly accessible panorama restaurant, which is open all day and in the evenings, with a breathtaking view. A true highlight above the city’s roofs!

The restaurant is located on the 22nd floor of the new hotel and commercial tower developed by Immofinanz and run by Novum Hospitality Group. The top floor of the widely visible landmark in Vienna’s south can be reached by means of a panorama elevator—itself an experience!—and in addition to the promise of a convivial atmosphere and la bella vista, it provides space for private dinners and events.

201 inviting, brightly lit rooms that combine unpretentious contemporary functionality and the greatest possible comfort (such as in the relaxation corner) are located on floors 8 to 21. Octagonal tiles in the bathrooms and a range of colors that reflect those found in nature give the Holiday Inn Vienna South an exquisite touch. All this makes it a perfect place to sleep, work and dream of faraway places.

Thanks to the new Holiday Inn Vienna South, Archisphere can furnish Novum Hospitality with new perspectives in a number of different senses. The gastronomic facilities’ design is consciously aimed at not only the hotel’s guests, as it invites the people who work and live here to make use of the public areas. The lobby shares the entrance area with access to Immofinanz’s Myhive office concept and seamlessly transitions into a “third place” café that directly opens up to the mall.

 

Photos © NOVUM

Projects — Holiday Inn Vienna South